Skip to content

The End

February 2, 2010

I’m done. 66,00 words. Here is the final paragraph:

So, to end, I steal a quote from the blessed Patrick, a minister to Irish pirates, “But I beg and beseech all those who believe and fear God, whoever comes across this writing and takes the trouble to read it through, namely, the writing of Jonathan, a sinner who, wrote it down in Columbus, Ohio, that no one every say I have accomplished any great thing or that I did anything on my own. But rather, know and believe it to be the undeniable truth that it was the gift of God.”

This is my confession.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. dmmaxwell permalink
    February 2, 2010 1:35 pm

    *wild cheering and clapping* Looking forward to when this hits the shelves. 🙂

  2. Knockgoats permalink
    February 2, 2010 6:53 pm

    “But rather, know and believe it to be the undeniable truth that it was the gift of God.”

    I deny that it was the gift of God, thus proving that this is not the undeniable truth! Congratulations on finishing the book.

  3. February 2, 2010 9:20 pm

    “But rather, know and believe it to be the undeniable truth that it was the gift of God.”

    Yeah, but you’re the one who actually wrote the book. At best, he supervised.

    Good going, hope it’s a runaway success.

  4. February 2, 2010 11:43 pm

    Congrats! Looking forward to reading it.

  5. Richard Eis permalink
    February 3, 2010 4:53 am

    Ahem “Ohio, that no one ever’y’ say I have accomplished”

    I’m glad I don’t have to spell-check it. It will leave someone a shivering wreck to be sure.

    Good luck with the publishers.

Leave a Reply

