Skip to content

Publishing Contract Signed.

January 22, 2010

So, I did it. I signed the contract with the publisher for my novel. I feel scared. Elated. Wondering what’s next. All of that. I’ll keep you up to date.

And, it’s under gone a title change. The Bone Conjurors belongs to a book coming out in April. Blast. I still love that title. However, i think we have potentially better one:

Title: The Faithful (creepy and captures the themes of the novel quite well. Many thanks to Mrs. St. Thomas for that one)

Tentative Publishing Date: Fall 2010

More info to follow….

10 Comments leave one →
  1. January 22, 2010 4:13 pm

    Congratulations!

  2. AdamK permalink
    January 22, 2010 5:32 pm

    Congratulations!

    (I really liked “Seen and Unseen,” but I’m sold on “The Faithful” too.)

  3. Mitchell Powell permalink
    January 22, 2010 5:55 pm

    Congradulations! Here’s hoping it goes well for you.

  4. January 22, 2010 10:14 pm

    Big congratulations to you. Good luck on surviving the editing process!

  5. ferret wrangler permalink
    January 23, 2010 12:32 am

    Whoo hoo 🙂

  6. AdamK permalink
    January 23, 2010 11:27 am

    Jon, speaking of novels, I just became aware that Lev Grossman has a twin brother, Austin Grossman, who’s also a novelist. I got his novel “Soon I Will Be Invincible” on my Kindle but I haven’t read it yet. You? Any good?

    I think twin novelists are cool.

  7. thomas2026 permalink*
    January 23, 2010 1:41 pm

    i actually didnt know he had a twin novelist brother. Huh. I’ll have to pick that one up. so, no, can’t give you any review there.

    You have a Kindle? My book is going to have an e-version!

  8. AdamK permalink
    January 23, 2010 4:32 pm

    How do you get the author to sign your e-copy?

  9. January 24, 2010 2:14 am

    I read “Soon I Will Become Invincible.” I thought it was okay… from the raving praise on the back of the book I thought it would be better. If you’ve been reading comics at all in the last decade it won’t seem as mind-blowingly good as the reviewers thought (apparently they don’t read comics?). It had some good moments, though, and overall it was an amusing distraction that I enjoyed.

  10. Richard Eis permalink
    January 26, 2010 4:50 am

    Congrats.

Leave a Reply

