Skip to content

So about the Novel…..

January 5, 2010

The publisher has contacted me and officially wants to publish it. I have no other details other than that. Contract negotiations start next Monday.

So, all you people are going to buy it and make me an international sensation, right?

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Ryan permalink
    January 5, 2010 6:06 pm

    No.

  2. thomas2026 permalink*
    January 5, 2010 6:19 pm

    Ryan, am I going to have to release the hounds????

  3. January 5, 2010 9:21 pm

    *applause* Well done!

  4. fauxrs permalink
    January 6, 2010 1:41 am

    WAIT A MINUTE!!!! We dont get free copies?

  5. Richard Eis permalink
    January 6, 2010 5:41 am

    I was hoping to win the caption competition.

    Otherwise i’m sure I can stretch the budget. Of course, i’ll want it signed.

  6. thomas2026 permalink*
    January 6, 2010 8:37 am

    Ah, see, the caption context was for the Pirate book, not the novel. So, you still might win! I have to annouce the winner, don’t I?

    I will sign it with pleasure!

  7. thomas2026 permalink*
    January 6, 2010 10:35 pm

    Of course not, Fauxrs. I’m a poor campus minister who drives a 2000 Honda with a dent in the back and has three mouths to feed. 🙂

  8. ferret herder permalink
    January 8, 2010 12:46 am

    You’re a much better writer than Dan Brown. Damn right we’ll buy it.

    Yeah, who wins the caption contest?

  9. thomas2026 permalink*
    January 8, 2010 11:00 am

    Bowing to you Ferret. I think that’s the best compiment I have ever recieved.

    I’m getting to it, I promise.

  10. Mike permalink
    January 8, 2010 4:30 pm

    Isn’t Brio a self-publishing service? I have no problem with self-publishing. This post just makes it seems like an independent publisher bought your manuscript, so I just wondered.

  11. ferret herder permalink
    January 8, 2010 4:41 pm

    Aww, schucks.

  12. thomas2026 permalink*
    January 8, 2010 4:47 pm

    Mike,
    They are not self publishing in the same way you are thinking. First, they don’t take anyone’s book who gives them money. They are very selective about who they take.

    However, in my case, they are publishing my book without money from me. I’m not sure what the terms are at this point. My guess is the profits will be split in some other way. I’ll know more on Monday. In other words, in my case, they are acting like a “normal” publishing company would.

Leave a Reply

