Skip to content

Book Update: 31,000 words!!!

December 31, 2009

Hey Thomas lovelies,

So, I just crossed the 31,000 word barrier, having just finished the atheist morality chapter. This means that by the end of next week, i should be over half way finished with the book. My personal deadline is to have the book finished by the end of January. I have been averaging 7,000 words a week, as i started around Thanksgiving.

I’m really happy with the book, although I find it boring to write about myself. The great thing about writing fiction is that the story often suprises me as I write. With this book, there aren’t any real suprises. It’s just my life of the past year. I have no idea if anyone will find it interesting. I really don’t. I mean, lots of interesting things happend, no doubt.

Who knows?

So, faithful readers,  you’ll get to decided someday, if and when it goes to press.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 31, 2009 3:18 pm

    I thought atheists didn’t have morality the way Christian folks do. That must have been an easy chapter.

  2. Richard Eis permalink
    January 1, 2010 8:48 am

    Damn, Kelseigh beat me to the morality chapter being the shortest.

  3. thomas2026 permalink*
    January 1, 2010 9:51 am

    I can actually write the chapter right now, ” Atheists are moral degenerates who want to eat your babies.”

Leave a Reply

