Skip to content

PZ Interview Style

December 29, 2009

Hey Everyone,

I have been getting a lot of questions about how I’m going to be interviewing PZ. Will I just be asking questions? Will I allow PZ to free form or make him stick to the questions being asked?

The answer is yes. I’ll be having a set of questions for PZ to answer, but I consider the questions as starting points for a conversation. That is, I want there to be structure to the discussion, but not so much that it kills the conversation. Plus, I want to give him the opportunity to make me cry, as many of the posters over at PZ’s blog seem to want. There are no limits to this conversation, but neither do I want to ambush PZ either.

So, all that to say, I’m hoping for a good, free flowing, tightly bound discussion that won’t waste PZ’s time or mine. Plus, I want it to be interesting enough to hold everyone’s attention so they will give money to New Orleans! That’s what this is all about anyway. If PZ makes me cry, great, more money for the trip. Plus, it will make for an entertaining chapter in the “Pirates” book.

I don’t cry very easily.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Richard Eis permalink
    December 29, 2009 4:33 pm

    I think you confused the pharyngulites somewhat. They are used to random quotes from the bible and talk of hellfire and damnation. Wandering in for a charity event is a new one.

    Curiosity I think will get the better of most of them though.

  2. deadskeptic permalink
    December 29, 2009 5:57 pm

    pz is dead

    isgodimaginary.com/forum/index.php/topic,40909.0.html

  3. ferret wrangler permalink
    December 29, 2009 7:03 pm

    Kewl – a quality set of people that will openly, rationally, and honestly discuss and compare their repective stances. And it will benefit a worthy cause.

    Too bad there are many others who would rather dodge and misrepresent their opponent for personal gain.

  4. Richard Eis permalink
    December 30, 2009 4:50 am

    isgodimaginary.com

    Nooo….don’t spoil the surprise.

Leave a Reply

