Skip to content

Book Progress Update

December 16, 2009

Hello Thomas lovelies,

Just thought I would give you a quick update on the progress of my book adventures. The fiction book is still being discussed with the publisher and the distribution partner. Plus, I’m not sure if my agent will represent the work or I’m on my own for this one. Still waiting.

As for the “Pirate” book, things are progressing very well. I have, at this moment, 25, 300 words written. As I’m shooting for 70,000 words, this means I’m over 1/3 of the way there. I’m averaging about 5,000 words every writing day, which is really pushing me. I’m hoping to have 35,000 words by next week and that would put me at the half way mark. That might be a bit ambitious, so we will see. My goal is to finish the book by the end of January.

Anyway, everything I needed to get to my agent is in and he is evaluating things. My hope is that he will be able to start shopping the project sometime after Christmas. This is why I want to have the rough draft done by the end of January.

So, I’m wondering at ideas to help promote this book, if and when it comes out. Suggestions? Anyone want to host a book signing party?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

