Skip to content

Cool Science Moment

August 25, 2009

Ok, I didn’t post one of these last week, but I’ll make up for it here!

I live right in the middle of Columbus, Ohio. But, there is a lot of urban wildlife here. I have seen foxes, racoons and owls right by my house. And, the best moment came just this afternoon, when I drove up to my house and a Red Tail hawk swooped into my tree! Awesome! Here are some pictures.

IMG_3667

IMG_3670

IMG_3679

2 Comments leave one →
  1. AdamK permalink
    August 25, 2009 4:08 pm

    Awesome!

  2. Paul Bell permalink
    August 26, 2009 12:19 am

    Nature is truly wonderful.

    I can understand why for some people they get turned to a higher power when in it’s presence.

Leave a Reply

