Skip to content

Eric’s blog is up and going full steam

August 23, 2009

Hey all-
My blog (Eric), is up and running at full steam now and hope you will follow my musings at the blog, I really could use some followers as I talk about the Christian world, philosophy, theology, postmodernism, and my my precious Lutheran heritage. So come join the fray.I will be posting next week on here my usual two times a week, once on postmodern philosophy, and then on theology from famous theologians.

Ok, Eric out.

Grace and Peace my friends.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. thomas2026 permalink*
    August 23, 2009 1:06 am

    oh and as a side note, my blogs don’t reflect any positions of any of the following:

    Jonathan Weyer, The Thomas Society, CCO, the ELCA, the PC-USA, the EPC, Jacob’s Porch, St Luke’s Lutheran Church, or most days myself. That is my disclaimer.

  2. thomas2026 permalink*
    August 23, 2009 1:06 am

    on my blog at least.

  3. thomas2026 permalink*
    August 23, 2009 1:13 am

    haha, well, you covered the bases.

  4. August 23, 2009 1:21 am

    Looks good, but terribly hard to read. White text on a mottled background really doesn’t jump out easily.

  5. thomas2026 permalink*
    August 23, 2009 1:24 am

    suggestions Kelseigh?

    -Eric

  6. August 23, 2009 1:27 am

    I’d say make the background under the text a solid colour, preferably dark if you’re planning to keep white text. Doesn’t have to be black or anything, even a non-transparent version of what’s there now would do.

  7. August 23, 2009 1:54 am

    I have trouble reading the content with the background and font size. A larger font with a paler background would help a lot (the “about the author” section isn’t even visible as a section without a second glance).

  8. August 23, 2009 2:11 am

    Well, it’s definitely better. The trouble remains there are three very bright spots in the background that make the white text unreadable when it’s over them. So the bottom half of the screen is just fine (I don’t have a problem with the font size, but I can see how some folks would), but as soon as you start scrolling the problem appears. If the image was shifted over to the right a ways, that’d probably be fine, or if the coloured area right behind the text in each column were a solid, non-opaque colour.

    Setting up backgrounds and themes is a pain.

  9. erp permalink
    August 23, 2009 2:14 am

    Agreed that the background makes things difficult to read. I would go for solid background and make sure your fonts are contrasting colors to the backgrounds (I notice that your fonts are white, black, and light gray, at least one of those is not likely to work with most backgrounds).

  10. thomas2026 permalink*
    August 23, 2009 2:26 am

    that should do.

  11. August 23, 2009 3:03 am

    That looks way better. Generally speaking, I hate images behind text but so many blogs insist in putting it there, even though it makes the text harder to read

  12. Andrew permalink
    August 23, 2009 1:26 pm

    I was going to post a comment on Eric’s blog, but then found that it doesn’t appear to allow comments from unregistered users.

  13. thomas2026 permalink*
    August 23, 2009 3:40 pm

    hmph, let me see if I can change that…

    -Eric

  14. August 24, 2009 5:44 pm

    Blogger requires that you “sign in” to leave a comment, even if you sign in as Anonymous. Use the drop-down box to select how you want to sign in.

  15. Andrew permalink
    August 24, 2009 5:55 pm

    @Tomato Addict: when I first tried, there were no options for “Name/URL” or “Anonymous”, so you couldn’t comment without having an account on one of the other services listed in the drop-down.

    Eric changed that, and I was able to post the comment.

Leave a Reply

